A refreshing break

I have just spent a pleasantly relaxing week in the Lake District staying in a wonderfully cosy cottage near to the centre of Keswick, enjoying this unseasonably good weather. Walking, sightseeing, a boat trip and a spot of shopping for winter kit, plus some excellant meals.
The pencil factory, a gem for both young and old, got me thinking about revisiting my artwork hobby again, spurred on by knowledgable and friendly staff, but not I think until I have finished the present manuscript. Keswick is fortunate to also have the Norweigian Store where Vittorio enthuses about quality wool yarns as he shows you the wide range of wonderfully patterned knitwear. So good to meet people who enjoy what they do.
The time flew by all to quickly and today I am back at my desk but feeling more relaxed than when I left it, and filled with enthusiasm by the time spent surrounded by beautiful scenery and delightful people.

One thought on “A refreshing break

Leave a Reply

