The Author’s Adventure

This is the title of my authors talk and on the 14th January it was my pleasure to deliver it to fellow members of the Royal Air Force Yacht Club.

ss851150

I started the talk with a very perceptive observation of writers that is sadly unattributed.

‘When you become a writer your heart and mind become divided between your many selves.’ Anon.

An artist displays a two dimensional image that offers not only the image but also  a glimpse of themselves. Novelists in most genre present you with not only an image of the scene and conversation but a window to their imaginings and deepest thoughts and feelings.

I hope that any members of the club reading my books will not be too disturbed by my darker side.

Leave a Reply

